Johnny Cash

David Kamp notes that Johnny Cash's last collaboration with Rick Rubin, American V: A Hundred Highways, is about to finally be released. I have heard a few of these tracks already via that wonderful tool called the internets, but am looking forward to hearing the entire release. Supposedly, there are more tracks than are being put on this album, Kamp speculates these will be part of a deluxe edition.

JOHNNY CASH: AMERICAN V : A few weeks ago, Rubin kindly sent me an advance master of American V, which now carries the subtitle A Hundred Highways. I’ve been listening to it a lot. It’s magnificent, and, if anything, even more heartbreaking and death-stalked than the final Cash album released in Cash’s lifetime, American IV: The Man Comes Around, which gave us his shockingly frail version of Nine Inch Nails’s “Hurt.” ...

1. Help Me
2. God’s Gonna Cut You Down
3. The 309
4. If You Could Read My Mind
5. Further On Up the Road
6. The Evening Train
7. I Came to Believe
8. Love’s Been Good to Me
9. A Legend in My Time
10. Rose of My Heart
11. Four Strong Winds
12. Free from the Chain Gang Now

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by swanksalot published on May 31, 2006 9:51 AM.

Two Things I miss about Texas was the previous entry in this blog.

FCB and Draft merge is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.


Powered by Movable Type 4.37